Fashion Playground

We may call ourselves “fashionistas” but that doesn’t mean we like to take ourselves too seriously. We love fooling around and even acting immature sometimes; age is but a number!

Since we were pretty much style obsessed as soon as we came out the womb, for this photoshoot we decided to revisit our little girl selves. The wooden playground we visited happens to also be an absolutely gorgeous backdrop for our fabulous outfits.

A true girl’s girl, Vera always loved tutus and lots of pink. The pink tutu miniskirt she wore here is cute and girly, but also has romantic and antique qualities. With it she wore a knit net blouse over a button down shirt. She put her hair up in little buns just as she did when she was little. To complete the look she wore a pearl and flowers necklace and black and cream patent flats.

The print knit vest I wore looks exactly like the one I had in preschool, fashion does repeat itself! I wore the vest over a striped button down shirt with peach shorts and leopard print booties. I completed the look with a large pastel stones drop necklace, big rings and of course my oversized bow hair tie.

A styling tip we borrowed from our kid selves is wearing lots of pastels. They don’t even have to “match”, but lots of light candy colors are eye catching and flattering, and totally right for summer.

An interesting way of layering clothes is wearing long over short, like Vera did with her cropped vest over a long button down shirt over her short skirt. This creates beautiful volume in the outfit and makes it unexpected.

So when life gets a little too serious, we recommend making a play date with your friends and having lots of childish fun! We played so nice we even got a lollipop treat!

Photos taken at Ranana Park

Follow us for more!
xoxo Vera & Rony

22 comments
  1. Celina said:

    I love this post! Whimsical and chic at the same time =)

  2. Very good written story. It will be helpful to everyone who employess it, including yours truly :). Keep doing what you are doing – looking forward to more posts.

  3. Generally I don’t read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice article.

  4. I will correct away grab your rss feed to remain up to date on any succeeding articles you may write

  5. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn anything like this before. So good to seek out anyone with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the net, somebody with just a little originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the web!

  6. That is the suitable weblog for anybody who needs to search out out about this topic. You realize a lot its nearly onerous to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You positively put a brand new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, simply great!

  7. Very nice style and good subject matter, practically nothing else we want : D.

  8. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again!

  9. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously believe that this web site needs a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read more, thanks for the advice!

  10. You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website.

  11. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later. Cheers

  12. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a great job with this. In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Firefox. Exceptional Blog!

  13. This paragraph will help the internet visitors for creating new webpage
    or even a weblog from start to end.

  14. Your style is very unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff from.

    Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book
    mark this page.

  15. I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s
    to be exactly what I’m looking for. can you offer guest
    writers to write content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind publishing a
    post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write concerning here.
    Again, awesome weblog!

  16. fashion said:

    Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog article
    or vice-versa? My site discusses a lot of the same subjects as
    yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog
    by the way!

  17. Hi there! I just want to give you a huge thumbs up for your excellent info you have right here on this post.
    I will be coming back to your website for more
    soon.

  18. Joseph said:

    What’s up everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this web site, and piece
    of writing is truly fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these articles.

Leave a comment